What are the 7 families in Game of Thrones?

What are the 7 families in Game of Thrones?

Ranking the 9 Major Game of Thrones Houses

  • House Targaryen.
  • House Lannister.
  • House Greyjoy.
  • House Tyrell.
  • House Baratheon.
  • House Martell.
  • House Arryn.
  • House Tully. If you’ll recall, Catelyn Stark actually hails from House Tully.

Is the Riverlands one of the Seven Kingdoms?

The Riverlands is one of the constituent regions of the Seven Kingdoms. The Riverlands were ruled by the ironborn at the time of the Targaryen Conquest, and Aegon the Conqueror’s assault was assisted by a popular uprising led by House Tully.

What were the Seven Kingdoms of England?

It is derived from the Greek words for “seven” and “rule.” The seven kingdoms were Northumbria, Mercia, East Anglia, Essex, Kent, Sussex, and Wessex.

READ:   How can I stop being so insecure with small boobs?

Who are Rhoynar?

The Rhoynar were a people from the eastern continent of Essos. Their civilization was centered on the immense Rhoyne river- from which the name “Rhoynar” is derived- and its numerous tributaries. The Rhoynar occupied this region for thousands of years and for the most part, lived in peace.

What is the strongest castle in Westeros?

The strongest castle without a doubt is Casterly Rock. Capital of the Westerlands, the seat of house Lannister is a castle carved out of a colossal rock beside the sunset sea overlooking Lannisport. It resembles a lion at rest. The Rock is two leagues long east to west, and three times the height of the Hightower.

What are the 7 kingdoms in ‘Game of Thrones’?

The Seven Kingdoms . Three hundred years before the Game of Thrones era, there were seven independent kingdoms – the Kingdoms of the North, the Vale, the Isles and Rivers, the Rock, and the Reach; the Storm Kingdom; and the Kingdom of Dorne.

READ:   Is it wrong to feel sorry for a narcissist?

What continent is the Seven Kingdoms?

Seven Kingdoms Terminology. Throughout thousands of years of history, the continent of Westeros was often divided amongst a multitude of monarchs and realms, including the so-called Age of the Hundred Kingdoms. Great Houses. Royal bureaucracy. Regions and Territory. Population. Culture. Law and Justice. Commerce and Currency. History. Recent Events.

What are the 7 kingdoms?

Regions and Territory. Despite its name, the Seven Kingdoms is a realm divided into nine administrative regions or provinces: the crownlands, Dorne, the Iron Islands, the north, the Reach, the riverlands, the stormlands, the Vale of Arryn, and the westerlands.