What if the Targaryens won Roberts rebellion?

What if the Targaryens won Roberts rebellion?

Rhaegar wins at the Trident, sparring all but Robert. Rhaegar will tell Ned that he is sorry for the death of Rickard and Brandon. He will establish that it is all his father’s fault, the mad king. He will tell Ned that Lyanna told him to run off with her, and he will tell Ned that Lyanna awaits at the tower of joy.

Why do the Targaryens have claim to the throne?

It was during Aegon’s conquest that he conquered 6 of them (he couldn’t conquer Dorne lol). Anyway, after conquering 6 of them, he established the Monarchy. Hence the Targaryens are the rightful heirs to the Iron Throne.

Who is the rightful heir of the Iron Throne?

Jon Snow
Bran Stark and Samwell Tarly learn that Jon Snow, the alleged bastard of Eddard Stark, is actually the lawful son of Rhaegar Targaryen and Lyanna Stark, born as Aegon Targaryen, As such, he is the rightful heir to the Iron Throne.

READ:   How do you know if I should get back with my ex?

How did House Targaryen fall?

The dynasty ended with the death of Aerys the Mad King during Robert’s Rebellion, in which the Targaryens were overthrown and replaced by House Baratheon. The two surviving children of Aerys II, Viserys and Daenerys Targaryen, fled into exile, and have resided in the Free Cities of Essos ever since.

Why did Robert start a rebellion?

The main trigger for Robert’s rebellion was Lyanna Stark’s “abduction” by Rhaegar Targaryen. We now know that Lyanna actually went willingly – she and Rhaegar were in love, and they even had a secret wedding thereafter. Lyanna was to be the promised wife of Robert Baratheon, and he loved her deeply.

Are Jon Snow and Daenerys Targaryen related?

The pair’s mother is the late Rhaella Targaryen, sister and wife to Aerys, who died giving birth to Daenerys. This means Dany is Jon’s aunt, and Viserys is his uncle. Dany’s parents, and therefore Jon’s grandparents, were siblings.

READ:   Why did Howard Stern go to Sirius?

Which family controlled the Iron Throne before Baratheon?


Gallery: Kings on the Iron Throne
Aegon I Targaryen Aenys I Targaryen Viserys I Targaryen
Aegon II Targaryen Aegon III Targaryen Viserys II Targaryen
Aegon IV Targaryen Daeron II Targaryen Aegon V Targaryen
Jaehaerys II Targaryen Aerys II Targaryen Tommen I Baratheon